Spirit Awards 2010

Go down

king Spirit Awards 2010

Post by Admin on Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:32 pm

2010 Spirit Awards

Winners to be announced on Friday, March 5th.

Best Feature


(500) Days of Summer (2009)
Amreeka (2009)
The Last Station (2009)
Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009)
Sin Nombre (2009)

Best Female Lead


Maria Bello for Downloading Nancy (2008)
Nisreen Faour for Amreeka (2009)
Helen Mirren for The Last Station (2009)
Gwyneth Paltrow for Two Lovers (2008)
Gabourey 'Gabby' Sidibe for Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009)

Best Male Lead


Jeff Bridges for Crazy Heart (2009)
Colin Firth for A Single Man (2009)
Joseph Gordon-Levitt for (500) Days of Summer (2009)
Souleymane Sy Savane for Goodbye Solo (2008)
Adam Scott for The Vicious Kind (2009)

Best Supporting Female


Mo'Nique for Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009)
Dina Korzun for Cold Souls (2009)
Samantha Morton for The Messenger (2009/I)
Natalie Press for Fifty Dead Men Walking (2008)
Mia Wasikowska for That Evening Sun (2009)

Best Supporting Male


Jemaine Clement for Gentlemen Broncos (2009)
Woody Harrelson for The Messenger (2009/I)
Christian McKay for Me and Orson Welles (2008)
Ray McKinnon for That Evening Sun (2009)
Christopher Plummer for The Last Station (2009)

Best Director


Ethan Coen, Joel Coen for A Serious Man (2009)
Lee Daniels for Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009)
Cary Fukunaga for Sin Nombre (2009)
James Gray for Two Lovers (2008)
Michael Hoffman for The Last Station (2009)

Best Screenplay


(500) Days of Summer (2009): Scott Neustadter, Michael H. Weber
Adventureland (2009): Greg Mottola
The Messenger (2009/I): Alessandro Camon, Oren Moverman
The Last Station (2009): Michael Hoffman
The Vicious Kind (2009): Lee Toland Krieger

Best First Screenplay


Amreeka (2009): Cherien Dabis
Cold Souls (2009): Sophie Barthes
Crazy Heart (2009): Scott Cooper
Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009): Geoffrey Fletcher
A Single Man (2009): Tom Ford, David Scearce

Best Cinematography


The Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call - New Orleans (2009): Peter Zeitlinger
Cold Souls (2009): Andrij Parekh
A Serious Man (2009): Roger Deakins
Sin Nombre (2009): Adriano Goldman
Treeless Mountain (2008): Anne Misawa

Best First Feature


Crazy Heart (2009)
Easier with Practice (2009)
The Messenger (2009/I)
Paranormal Activity (2007)
A Single Man (2009)

Best Foreign Film


An Education (2009)
Maria Larssons eviga ögonblick (2008)
Madeo (2009)
La nana (2009)
Un prophète (2009)

Best Documentary


Anvil! The Story of Anvil (2008)
Food, Inc. (2008)
More Than a Game (2008)
October Country (2009)
Which Way Home (2009)

John Cassavetes Award


Big Fan (2009)
Humpday (2009)
The New Year Parade (2008)
Treeless Mountain (2008)
Zero Bridge (2008)

Truer Than Fiction Award


45365 (2009): Bill Ross IV, Turner Ross
Beetle Queen Conquers Tokyo (2009): Jessica Oreck
El general (2009): Natalia Almada

Someone to Watch Award


Kyle Patrick Alvarez for Easier with Practice (2009)
Asiel Norton for Redland (2009)
Tariq Tapa for Zero Bridge (2008)

Producers Award


Karin Chien for Santa Mesa (2008), The Exploding Girl (2009)
Larry Fessenden for I Sell the Dead (2008), The House of the Devil (2009)
Dia Sokol for Beeswax (2009), Nights and Weekends (2008)

Posts : 357
Join date : 2009-08-23

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum